Still Life 1; Banana skins and Grolsch

by SpittleRattle

Banana Skins and Grolsch:
My life has become as smooth and step-tight as a Viennese Waltz; unhinged and disjointed sounding yet regular. I can keep the beat if I concentrate but I’d rather not bother.

Potassium and alcohol:
My life shattered into by-products and risk protocol. Everything in moderation except smiling because smiling’s always good. I can combine all the ingredients chemically if I concentrate; shaken with some gentle exercise and stirred with anxiety, I’ll cocktailly concoct something with a head on it that’ll let me live for ever n ever.

Accidents waiting to happen, and Holland!
My life is tarred by associations that would keep a Jungian in Dreamland. Disturbed by herbs, voices sprach proverbs. Jot jittery down and hope for a pattern. All I’ve become is statistics emerging tremulously from the chaos of data. I’m a nervous narrative nudging my noise through the chatter.

To matter in the matter.

Photobucket